Cllr Matthew Lee was elected as the new Chair of Singleton Parish Council for the 2018/2019 period with Cllr Christopher Bailey elected as Vice-Chair at the Annual Parish Meeting held at Singleton Village Hall on 31 May 2018.

Retiring Chair, Cllr Michael Smith, expressed his thanks to his colleagues and the Clerk for their help and support during his term of office. He also wanted to thank Cllr Chew for her continued and long-standing work on the parish’s behalf in her role as Borough Councillor. The main item during the year had been the proposed by-pass and the future of this was still uncertain. Cllr Smith wished the new Chair good luck for the forthcoming year.