New Steering Group formed

November 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

Singleton Parish Council is very pleased to welcome six volunteers who have agreed to work on the Neighbourhood Planning process as members of our Steering Group. The six members are Mr Chris Simpson, Doug Goth, David Kay, Jim Pawson, Mark Clifford and Kath Smith. The initial meeting took place at Singleton Village Hall on 20 November 2014 and Fiona Riley, Planning Policy Officer at Fylde Borough Council, came along to offer her support and guidance.

Up-to-date information on the progress of the group will be found under the “Neighbourhood Planning” heading and minutes of all meetings will be made available on the web site as soon as they have been agreed.

We want the public to be very much involved in this process and would urge them to check on updates regularly and keep an eye on any notices advertising public meetings.